Connect with us

Washington Huskies

Washington Football Post-Season Awards Watchlist

It’s been quite the haul for the Washington Huskies. After winning 10 games, a Pac-12 Championship and earning a Rose Bowl invitation for the first time in 18 years, those who give out the post-season college football awards have taken notice of the team stuck in the corner of the Northwest. 

Monday was a particularly busy day for the Huskies, as Kaleb McGary and Greg Gaines won the Morris Trophy for offense and defense, respectively. It’s the first time Washington has won both since Lincoln Kennedy and Steve Emtman swept the awards in 1991. 

Ben Burr-Kirven, Byron Murphy and Taylor Rapp were named to the Associated Press All-America Teams.  Burr-Kirven was also named a First Team All-American by the Football Writers Association of America. 

Between team awards, conference awards, and national recognition, no less than 35 players have been honored with some form of post-season praise. And like a Purple and Gold Santa Claus, we’re here to make sure you know who’s been nice this season. 

Below is a position-by-position group look at the players that have earned some post-season mention. 

Source Link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More in Washington Huskies